Tucked

AllSaints dress, UO sandals, Brandy Melville necklace

The woes of trying to get details of an outfit right… of which include the ‘tuck’ that all street style stars seem to have perfected. If you’ve ever wondered how to recreate that look – how much to tuck in, how much to let out, and where to tuck (not to mention the multiple times you have to redo it after using the restroom  – AllSaints has got the solution for you! I got this dress from my mom when she visited over the weekend (she claimed it to be “too young looking”), and I found it hilarious and also thankful AllSaints made this twofer DRESS that helped me look like I oh-so-casually tucked it in just enough and slightly towards my left side, and never have to readjust as I move about the day!

Thank you, AllSaints, for making me look like I’ve got it down perfectly. Now I just hope no one notices that this only happens when I wear this outfit.

xoxo

Follow TPFC on FB here and on Instagram via @toopoorforcouture

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tucked

  1. A dress with a perfect tuck?!? All Saints is GENIUS!!!!

  2. alice says:

    haha I never would’ve guessed it was a dress! the tuck is perfect.

Leave a Reply

