Splurge of the Season



Vena Cava trench, Club Monacco top, Urban Outfitters shorts and wedges, Betsey Johnson and gifted accessories

Here I present my splurge of the season. During the Barney’s Co-op sale I found this Vena Cava sleeveless trench sitting by its lonely self – and what do you know, it’s my size! On sale it was still more than what I would usually spent, but the fit is so perfect. I’m a firm believer in cost-per-use, and I definitely see this getting used and abused during all seasons with dresses, jeans, shorts, skirts, etc. Anybody score any goodies this sales season?

Visit TPFC on FB here.

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Splurge of the Season

  1. peter says:

    so many layers yet so summery. very nice!

  2. heather clark says:

    i support this splurge πŸ™‚

    http://www.heatherinacandyshop.com

  3. i love the length and the lapel of that trench, and how it has no sleeves! perfect for layering once it gets cold.

  4. ellie says:

    This trench is TOTALLY worth it. Oh my gosh it is just so gorgeous! Great find doll!
    -Ellie

    http://www.citybrewed.com

  5. love the wedges!
    your blog is great!
    i hope you’ll come check out my posts from my journey through Spain and my first look since returning to the US!

    -COSMICaroline
    http://www.COSMICaroline.com

  6. chsieh says:

    Love these pics and this look!!

  7. I really love that trench! Very nice outfit, and the splurge was totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

