Oldie but Goodie


Forever 21 top, Ella Moss shorts, mom’s vintage Celine necklace, Vivianne Tam shoes

Don’t you love it when you dig something out of your closet from years ago and it becomes useful again? It’s amazing that the shade of purple that the Vivienne Tam shoes I got five years ago happen match the purple of my shirt. Same story with the Celine necklace that I dug out of my mom’s accessories box which I find so modern even if it’s more than a decade old. Lesson of the story kids – don’t spend money outside when there might be hidden oldies but goodies in your closet!

Check out TPFC’s FB page here!

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in accessories, Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oldie but Goodie

  1. daisy says:

    cute top! and i love your shorts!!

    lepinkbow.blogspot.com

  2. chsieh says:

    I’ll have those shoes when you get sick of them. Thanks.

  3. I love your outfit! The colors are great, and the shorts are so cute!

Leave a Reply

