Aloha & Mahalo

Photobucket

Even though I get a kick out of jumping in puddles in my Hunter boots those two times a year when LA rains enough to have puddles, the weather these past few days has been pre-tty nasty, and there’s nothing much to enjoy, which is the perfect time to update my Hawaii (Aloha!) photos to reminisce winter in T-shirts, shorts, and bikinis.

It was a wonderful, warm, but short vacay and my third time to Hawaii. The first time was w/ my dad, not much memory there, and the second time was with my high school band (yes har har I was a band geek, flute player thank you very much). This time was with the bf and another friend. In short I:

  • went to more beaches in four days than I did in the last four years!
  • conquered the world largest maze at Dole Plantation in less than 45 minutes – the average is one hour – wha what!
  • kayaked till my arms felt like they fell off.
  • Zippy’s!
  • got the bf to take the mic for the 1st time at a karaoke bar. Lalala.
  • cliff dived and got a bloody nose from it.
  • snorkeled with beautiful tropical fish (boo no sea turtle sighting).
  • swam with sharks (was SO fun!) Two legs, check. Two arms, check. Phew.

Photobucket PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket Hawaii 2010-4 Hawaii 2010-1
Hawaii 2010-3 Photobucket

Mahalo for reading! Till next time, Ha-Va-ii!

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aloha & Mahalo

  1. chsieh says:

    Cuute bikini! Wait, P doesn’t sing at karaoke usually?

  2. peter says:

    Great pics!

Leave a Reply

