Roses are Black

Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket ~*AA 3-D Flower Mesh Jumper, Blank Denim Cargo Skinny Pants, Frye booties*~

I got this AA top awhile back but I just saw more in the store in different colors so I’m guessing it sold well. It really is a special top with lots of texture but still drapes well.

Met up with a few of my ex coworkers over the weekend eating brunch at The Alcove in Los Feliz. The sunshine is still being generous even in November, so we picked seats outside, and boy did I get lucky. I got shit on by a bird! Argh, gross, but I guess it could’ve been worse like if it actually landed in my food.

Update: Check out my outfit featured on Fabsugar as Look of the Day!

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Life, Looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roses are Black

  1. peter says:

    The olive drab used for those pants are amazing. While I am not a huge fan of exposed zippers I really think the contrast is necessary to bring out the slimming nature of these pants. This is a win!

  2. tiffany says:

    omg. i have been looking for the perfect pair of cargo jeans. ahhhh yours are out of my size….jbrand dont fit me 😦

    and of course you’re always on fab sugar. so cute.

  3. i adore your top!!! and the outfit is great….

    http://sweetlittleconfessions.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

