Let the Holiday Season Begin

Photobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Photobucket

~*Topshop jacket, Sam Edelman wedges, Madewell jumpsuit*~

Here’s the Topshop jacket that makes me miss shopping in NY every time I wear it. The sequins is bright but still subtle, and it actually looks a little reptile-skin-ish the way the sequins are placed. Startin’ the holiday blitz early.

Speaking of the holidays… holiday shopping actually kind of freaks me out. Places start getting packed and everyone’s in a buying frenzy. For some reason I’ve never had that much luck finding Thanksgiving deals, and I’m too weak to fight and shove in crowded shopping place when Christmas rolls around. PlacesΒ get overly decorated and Christmas music sounds like broken records annoying the shit out of me. I don’t enjoy picking out who to get presents for and getting obligatory presents. Ok! I should stop before I sound like a selfish holiday season hating b. πŸ™‚

UPDATE: check out my outfit featured as Look of the Day on Fabsugar!

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let the Holiday Season Begin

  1. peter says:

    very nice!

  2. peter says:

    the bronze necklace is a nice contrast to the dark silhouette created by the jumper, while the gray tank matches so seamlessly with the jacket. nicely executed.

Leave a Reply

