Accessorize! Jewelry Edition

Photobucket

The way I organize my accessories isn’t attractive, I know. I’ve always dreamed of having a huge accessory drawer with clear glass looking in at all my gems (of course, in my dreamed up huge walk in closet). That time has not come yet, so it leaves me to this.

I’ve been really into accessories recently – I think they can really play up a simple outfit. I thought it’d be fun to share a few of my favorites (at the moment), some I’ve had for years, and some recently purchased.

First up is my bambi necklace that I got at a boutique in Taiwan. I don’t know if it’s really bambi, but it’s a baby deer, so bambi it is.

Photobucket

Jasper models in the background of my Marc by Marc Jacobs skull necklace. Skulls anything really gets me. This was only $10!
PhotobucketForever 21 Gothic Chain Necklace at under $10, a bargain!
PhotobucketRachel Rachel Roy spike bracelet, gifted, makes quite a statement. There are a lot of cute jewelry at Rachel Rachel Roy, check them out here.
Photobucket

Ballerina necklace, from mom. My co-worker mentioned this is a character from a children’s book…but I can’t remember the name of it for the life of me right now because I never read/seen it.

Photobucket

My mom’s vintage Chanel earrings. Need I say more?
PhotobucketLastly, Rachel Rachel Roy Black Charm Necklace, gifted. It’s now on sale here.
Photobucket

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in accessories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Accessorize! Jewelry Edition

  1. JENNY says:

    I love accessories lately too…and I missed a good Betsy Johnson Sales…bummer! the avg price range is like $12-$20

  2. chsieh says:

    This is a good post. P.S. The ballerina mouse’s name is Angelina!

  3. peter says:

    damn that cat is beautiful

Leave a Reply

