Clogged?

No, not your bathroom sink. I’m talking about these:
Photobucket

When was the last time clogs were in fashion? Was I alive? I, like you, experienced much skepticism when I saw them during February’s Fashion Week on the runways of Chanel and Miu Miu.  That is, until I started spotting them everywhere and they are starting to grow on me! If there was anyone to convince me, it’d be Alexa Chung, because you know, the girl can do no wrong. And if there was any brands that can convince me, it’d be, well, Chanel and Miu Miu. At one time I probably would’ve said I’d never wear these, but as we always come to realize – never say never, especially in fashion. Others that made my list include as pictured: Camilla Skovaard Saw Suede Mules; Alexander Wang Trish leather wedge mules; and my favorite of the bunch – Alexander Wang Alla wedge mule.

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Clogged?

  1. C says:

    I don’t know. I just don’t know.

  2. Natalie says:

    I never say never because there are sooo many options out there, you are bound to eventually find one that is cute to you.

  3. Tiffany says:

    I want a pair but a cheap pair because I think they might not be out in a few seasons. I think they’d be cute for spring/summer with skirts!!

    • toopoorforcouture says:

      A Forever 21 pair? haha. Ya but I agree though, def not worth investing in. For fun? count me in.

Leave a Reply

