Walking the Leopard and the Dog

Photobucket
Photobucket

TPFC item: Aqua faux fur coat: $180 $56

Look what I found! After months of searching for an affordable but not cheap looking faux fur leopard coat, it has finally landed in my hands.

It was the birthday trip to Seaworld  that brought us together. We had to change our plan to go to Seaworld from Saturday to Sunday since there was a storm on Saturday. Naturally, what’s a girl to do during her spare time? Shop of course! At Fashion Valley‘s Bloomingdale’s I went straight to the very sad and tiny sales rack. Immediately I spotted this coat hanging out all by its lonely self. I picked it up and looked at it. My size.

Me: Can you check if this is on sale? I think someone put it in the wrong place? (praying this ain’t true).

Salesperson: Sure, one second….$56.00. (Did she say what I think she said?)

Me: WHAT? (After 5 seconds of me starring at her)

Salesperson: It was $180 and now it’s 50% off sale items. (Is this a joke?)

Me: WHAT?!! (My brain could not come up with any other word)

Salesperson: Um..would you like me to place it in the dressing room for you? (this chick knows what she’s doing)

Me: Wha…oh yes, please. Thanks. (I already made up my mind by this point to buy it)

I know the weather is warming up but I’m so happy I found it. At least now I can cross it out on my winter wish list.

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Looks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Walking the Leopard and the Dog

  1. Natalie says:

    Love the coat it looks great on you. I’ve had luck in that department too at GoodWill i scored not one but two. The first was a vintage caramel colored leather jacket that fits me like a glove and the second is a vintage faux fur. Its one of those ones where the fur like like ripples I am in love with it.

  2. Natalie says:

    That should say looks like.

    On a side note can you tell me about your leggings I love how they have that little extra around your ankles.

    • toopoorforcouture says:

      Actually, they’re stirrups, that’s why it looks like they have extra at the ankles because they go around the feet! You can find some at American Apparel.

  3. abby says:

    That dialogue was pretty funny, couldn’t help but laugh and picture the exchange in my head, I almost woke up the baby!

Leave a Reply

