Vroom with Your Feet

The first time I saw Alexander McQueen’s Faithful Booties, inspired by the motorcycle jacket, I was in awe of such an ingenious creation. Retailed at $1,155, I saved a picture of the pair of beauties and stored it in the in-my-dreams folder.

Photobucket

One thing cool about fashion is that when something that ingenious comes along in a matter of months someone will come up with a close enough copy of it at a much more affordable price. Here I present Dolce Vita’s Lana Collar Thong Booties that is a pretty close representation of the original AMcQ. Priced at $298, it’s still out of my price range, but I can put it in the wait-for-sale folder.

Photobucket

Update: I also found the Laurie Zip Cutout Pump on the Bebe website for $189! Check it out!

Photobucket

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in shoes, Wants and Needs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vroom with Your Feet

  1. peter says:

    Skull zipper. Very nice.

  2. Antoine says:

    AAaaaaw AND these Alexander MacQueen black booties highly deserve the “Fetish Finery” title, while embodying it on such a “GLAM Rock-issime” mode . . .
    ps: “Wide peep-toe effect = Fetish Bewitchment at its Best” !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

Leave a Reply

