Get An Extra % Off

This is about the only time I purchase online without trying merchandise on. I wait for things to go on sale, and then wait till they have the “get an extra % off” promotions on top of the sale items. It sucks to have to wait for so long, or have your size gone by the time they are cheap enough to buy, but this is living on a budget!

Since I haven’t had a chance to wear them yet, I’ll let these lovely legs and this lovely model model them for me.

PhotobucketGot the last pair that happened to be my size at the Miss Sixty store for 50% off , later saw them at Bloomingdale’s for $5 cheaper. I didn’t want store credit at Miss Sixty so I kept them.

Bought these Dolce Vita lace-ups when they had an extra 15% off sale. I’m going to be a giant in these shoes but who cares! It’s no Christian Louboutins, but at least I get a fix of lace that I’ve been looking for awhile.

Photobucket

Images via Urban Outfitters

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in shoes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Get An Extra % Off

  1. jetaimeLA says:

    AHHHH..i want those chestnut Missy Sixty heels!! They’re 123430x better than the black ones..I need to find a pair in that color cause mine just recently broke! anyway..yeah last post- little risky. but hey I’ve got to post my shorts in there =] haha

  2. didi says:

    Dolce Vita lace-ups looks awwwesome

  3. Pingback: Jump « Too Poor for Couture

Leave a Reply

