The Aftermath (They May Be Pretty…pt 2)

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket Photobucket

Photobucket

I finally received the Jeffrey Campbell check of $128 and three pairs of shoes they paid me for the damages that their shoes caused my feet. As I mentioned, I wrote down the names of five pairs of shoes in order of preference, and what do you know…none of these were on my list!Β The suede boots I’ll probably wear for the heck that they were free, the sandals I might give to my sister, and the multi-sequence will just have to find a special occasion to be worn. The necklace is very random.

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Life, shoes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Aftermath (They May Be Pretty…pt 2)

  1. tiffany says:

    omg! C just sent me your link and i love your website. and i cant believe you got shoes for free. who is jeffrey campbell? i’ve never head of this designer. but anyway im excited you have a blog πŸ™‚

    xoxo t

    • toopoorforcouture says:

      Thanks T! I’m excited that you’re excited about my blog! hehee. Jeffrey Campbell is this small shoe company, they sell it at Urban and most department stores.

  2. Gina says:

    soo..you complained about your shoes hurting and they sent you new ones??? Gosh, I love jeffrey campbell…they’re amazingg =]

  3. c says:

    The Mariah Carey ones are insaaaaaane. Not for the faint of heart.

Leave a Reply

