They May Look Pretty…

Photobucket

…but they rotted my feet! I bought them for a great deal, they looked great on, AND they were super comfy. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I took them off at the end of the day to find my feet looking like they’ve been baked in gladiators. My skin was raw, red, itchy, and blistered. Turned out that I was allergic to the PVC. My friend has the same pair and she’s been wearing them for ages without a single scratch!

CAUTION: not for the faint of heart!  This was taken 3 days after my poor feet broke into its allergic reaction. I saved the worst pics in my private stash, anyone who sees it will not want to befriend me and my feet ever again.

Jeffrey Campbell offered to send me a check for the full price of the shoes and two pairs of their shoes for the damages. I made sure to list 5 in order of preference. If they know to keep it real, they should give me all 5!

About Too Poor for Couture

A girl who loves fashion enough to slave away in the industry. For fun, for hobby, for inspiration, but definitely not for money (unfortunately). I don't study fashion like it's the bible nor do I know everything about it. Fashion should be fun, expressive, and effortless. Too Poor for Couture is my chronicle of fashion related thoughts, news, outfits, and randoms of a normal girl on a normal budget working un-glamorously through the fashion industry.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to They May Look Pretty…

  1. jane says:

    That’s great customer service, but it doesn’t explain what happened to your poor feet.

  2. c says:

    you should put up those pics for shock factor

  3. Nancy says:

    I’ve had the same problem four different times, four different pairs of Jeffrey Campbell’s!!!! I know, but I love them. I really suspect it’s some chemical used in processing the leather that causes this horrible reaction. I sent an e-mail to the Contact Us on their website, but got no response at all. When I talked to the sales rep at my favorite shoe store where I bought all the JCs I own, she looked at me like I was insane and offered nothing! I just want to warn you that every pair I have owned has caused the same horrible reaction. The severity seems to depend on how long I have the shoes on! Wish I had taken pictures!

  4. Nancy says:

    Maybe we have a class action lawsuit!

  5. Saurooon says:

    Amazing! Not clear for me, how offen you updating your toopoorforcouture.wordpress.com.
    Thank you

Leave a comment